GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

General terms and conditions of business

General Terms and Conditions - Step Up Basel by Thomas Stauffer

1 General information
For the business relationship between the personal trainer (hereafter: "trainer") and the customer (hereafter: "customer"), the following General Terms and Conditions of Business apply exclusively in the version valid at the time of the service.
Customers within the meaning of § 1 p. 1 are private individuals, companies as well as state institutions.

2 Subject of the contract
The subject of the contract is an individual consultation and support of the customers within the scope of the agreed training and health consultation.

3 Subject of performance
The trainer offers the customer a concept that is optimally tailored to the customer. The concept contains various recommendations regarding the training content, choice of sportswear and nutritional advice. The concept takes into account the customer's individual needs and physical abilities.
The trainer guarantees the customer an individual consultation. The customer is personally supported by the trainer.
The following services are offered additionally: 

Personal training
Based on an individual one-to-one training with one-to-one supervision. Consultant, motivator and controller at the same time.

Nutrition Coaching
Adaptation and optimization of eating habits, as well as the development of a healthy lifestyle.

Training plan
A training plan is characterized by the consideration of all variables relevant to the training objective. Training plans are regularly adapted to the circumstances and progress of the customer.

Online coaching
Coachings can also take place online. Whether just theoretically, to deal with personal questions about training or nutrition, or practically.

Satellite Training
The customer can also train in his own gym and just come by for regular checks or if he has questions about the technique or if he wants to work out a new training plan.

4 Training and appointment
A personal consultation with the customer takes place before the training units begin. During this discussion, the contents and goals are agreed upon. During the consultation, the customer informs the trainer about his health and physical limitations.

A training session usually lasts 60 minutes. The longer training units are agreed individually with the customer.
The training units take place on the trainer's/customer's premises.
The dates are exclusively by agreement. The agreed appointment must be cancelled at least 24 hours before the agreed time. The full fee for a training unit will be charged for appointments that are not taken.

5 Obligations of the customer
The customer is obliged to inform the trainer about his fitness for sport without being asked before the start of the training session. Should sudden health or well-being problems occur during the training, the customer is obliged to inform the trainer immediately.

6 Terms of payment
The fee of the trainer is based on the current price list.
The fee is to be paid to the trainer before each training session/start of training.
Currently the following payment methods are available: 
Cash or credit card (online bookings).


7 Liability and information
The trainer is generally not liable for damages of the customer. This does not apply to liability for breach of an essential contractual obligation and to liability for damages to the member resulting from injury to life, body or health, nor to damages resulting from an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the trainer, his legal representatives or vicarious agents. Essential contractual obligations are those whose fulfilment is essential for the proper execution of the contract and on whose observance the contractual partner can regularly rely. An essential contractual obligation on the part of the trainer includes in particular, but not exclusively, the services listed in § 3.
The customer is expressly advised not to bring any valuables with him. The trainer will not assume any guarding and duty of care for valuables that are brought in nevertheless.
The trainer is not liable for damages which have been caused by the customer's overestimation of his or her own capabilities. If the customer does not follow the instructions of the trainer and suffers the damage as a result, the trainer's liability is excluded.
The trainer has an adequate business liability insurance.

8 Data protection
The customer's personal data will be stored by the trainer and used exclusively for the purpose of fulfilling the object of performance mentioned in § 3.
The details of data protection can be found in the trainer's data protection declaration.

9 Confidentiality
The trainer is obliged to maintain secrecy about all information of the customer that has become known in connection with the fulfilment of the training measures. This also applies after termination of the contractual relationship between the trainer and the customer.

10 Term of contract
In principle, only limited-term contracts are concluded between the trainer and the customer. The customer has the right to withdraw from the contract within the first 14 days from the date of conclusion of the contract. The cancellation is excluded, unless there is a permanent medical indication that makes a continuation of the contract impossible. Only medical certificates are accepted as proof.

11 Final provisions
Changes, additions and side agreements must be made in writing to be effective, unless otherwise provided for in these General Terms and Conditions. The written form requirement also applies to the waiver of this formal requirement.
Should one of the preceding provisions be invalid or unenforceable, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. In place of the invalid or unenforceable provision, a suitable, legally effective replacement provision that comes as close as possible to the economic success of the invalid or unenforceable provision shall be agreed by mutual consent.

As place of jurisdiction Basel-Stadt.

en_USEN
Free eBook

What is strength? How can I become better? 

Download now!

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen - Step Up Basel by Thomas Stauffer

1 Allgemeines
Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dem Personal Trainer (nachfolgend: „Trainer“) und dem Kunden (nachfolgend: „Kunde“) gelten ausschliesslich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrem zum Zeitpunkt der Dienstleitung gültigen Fassung.
Kunden im Sinne von § 1 S. 1 sind Privatpersonen, Unternehmen sowie staatliche Einrichtungen.

2 Vertragsgegenstand
Der Vertragsgegenstand ist eine individuelle Beratung und Betreuung der Kunden im Rahmen der vereinbarten Trainings- und Gesundheitsberatung.

3 Leistungsgegenstand
Der Trainer bietet dem Kunden ein auf den Kunden optimal ausgerichtetes Konzept an. Das Konzept enthält diverse Empfehlungen zu den Trainingsinhalten, Sportbekleidungsauswahl und Ernährungsberatung. Das Konzept berücksichtigt die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse und körperlichen Fähigkeiten des Kunden.
Der Trainer gewährleistet dem Kunden eine individuelle Beratung. Die Betreuung des Kunden erfolgt persönlich durch den Trainer.
Folgende Leistungen werden zusätzlich angeboten: 

Personal Training
Basierend auf einem individuellen Einzeltraining mit Eins-zu-eins-Betreuung. Berater, Motivator und Controller zugleich.

Ernährungscoaching
Anpassung und Optimierung der Ernährungsgewohnheiten, sowie der Erarbeitung eines gesunden Lifestyles.

Trainingsplan
Ein Trainingsplan charakterisiert sich durch die Berücksichtigung aller Variablen, die für das Trainingsziel relevant sind. Trainingspläne werden regelmässig den Umständen und dem Fortschritt des Kunden angepasst.

Online Coaching
Coachings können auch online stattfinden. Ob nur theoretisch, um persönliche Fragen zum Training oder zur Ernährung zu behandeln oder auch praktisch.

Satellitentraining
Der Kunde kann auch in einem eigenen Fitnessstudio trainieren und nur zur regelmässigen Kontrolle oder bei Fragen zur Technik oder der Erarbeitung eines neuen Trainingsplans vorbeikommen.

4 Training und Terminvereinbarung
Vor Beginn der Trainingseinheiten findet ein persönliches Beratungsgespräch mit dem Kunden statt. Im Rahmen des Gesprächs werden die Inhalte und Ziele abgestimmt. Im Rahmen des Beratungsgesprächs informiert der Kunde den Trainer über seine gesundheitlichen und körperlichen Einschränkungen.

Eine Trainingseinheit dauert i.R 60 Minuten. Die längeren Trainingseinheiten werden individuell mit dem Kunden vereinbart.
Die Trainingseinheiten finden in den Räumlichkeiten des Trainers/des Kunden statt.
Die Termine erfolgen ausschliesslich nach Vereinbarung. Der vereinbarte Termin muss spätestens 24 Stunden vor der vereinbarten Zeit abgesagt werden. Für die nicht wahrgenommenen Termine wird die volle Gebühr für eine Trainingseinheit erhoben.

5 Obliegenheiten des Kunden
Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, den Trainer über seine Sporttauglichkeit unaufgefordert vor dem Beginn der Trainingsstunde zu informieren. Sollten während des Trainings plötzliche Gesundheits-, oder Befindlichkeitsstörungen auftreten, so ist er Kunde verpflichtet, den Trainer umgehend darüber in Kenntnis zu setzen.

6 Zahlungsbedingungen
Das Honorar des Trainers richtet sich nach der aktuellen Preisliste.
Das Honorar ist vor jeder Trainingseinheit/ Trainingsbeginn, dem Trainer zu bezahlen.
Derzeit stehen folgende Zahlungsmethoden zur Verfügung: 
Bar oder Kreditkarte (Online Buchungen).


7 Haftung und Hinweise
Der Trainer haftet grundsätzlich nicht für Schäden des Kunden. Dies gilt nicht für eine Haftung wegen Verstosses gegen eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht und für eine Haftung wegen Schäden des Mitglieds aus einer Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit sowie ebenfalls nicht für Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Trainers, seinen gesetzlichen Vertretern oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind solche, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemässe Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmässig vertrauen darf. Als wesentliche Vertragspflicht von dem Trainer zählt insbesondere, aber nicht ausschliesslich die in § 3 genannten Leistungen.
Dem Kunden wird ausdrücklich geraten, keine Wertgegenstände mitzubringen. Von Seiten des Trainers werden keinerlei Bewachung und Sorgfaltspflichten für dennoch eingebrachte Wertgegenstände übernommen.
Der Trainer haftet nicht für Schäden, welche aufgrund der Selbstüberschätzung bei dem Kunden zustande gekommen sind. Hält sich der Kunde nicht an die Anweisungen des Trainers und erleidet er dadurch die Schäden, so ist die Haftung des Trainers ausgeschlossen.
Der Trainer verfügt über eine angemessene Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung.

8 Datenschutz
Die personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden werden von dem Trainer gespeichert und ausschliesslich zur Erfüllung des in § 3 genannten Leistungsgegenstandes verwendet.
Die Einzelheiten zu dem Datenschutz ergeben sich aus der Datenschutzerklärung des Trainers.

9 Geheimhaltung
Der Trainer ist verpflichtet, über alle im Zusammenhang mit der Erfüllung der Trainingsmassnahmen bekannt gewordenen Informationen des Kunden Stillschweigen zu bewahren. Dies gilt auch nach der Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses zwischen dem Trainer und dem Kunden.

10 Vertragsdauer
Zwischen dem Trainer und dem Kunden werden grundsätzlich nur befristete Verträge geschlossen. Der Kunde hat Recht innerhalb der ersten 14 Tage ab Datum des Vertragsschlusses vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Die Kündigung ist ausgeschlossen, es sei den es besteht eine dauerhafte medizinische Indikation, die eine Fortsetzung des Vertrages unmöglich macht. Als Nachweis werden ausschliesslich ärztliche Atteste anerkannt.

11 Schlussbestimmungen
Änderungen, Ergänzungen und Nebenabreden bedürfen, sofern in diesen AGB nichts anderes bestimmt ist, zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Das Schriftformerfordernis gilt auch für den Verzicht auf dieses Formerfordernis.
Sollte eine der vorangehenden Bestimmungen unwirksam oder undurchführbar sein, bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen davon unberührt. Anstelle der unwirksamen oder undurchführbaren Bestimmung wird einvernehmlich eine geeignete, dem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg möglichst nahekommende rechtswirksame Ersatzbestimmung getroffen.

Als Gerichtsstand Basel-Stadt.

de_DEDE
Kostenloses eBook

Was ist Stärke? Wie kann ich besser werden? 

Jetzt herunterladen!